Mother’s Day 2009

May 10, 2009 at 10:54 am (Motivation-Inspiration) (, , , , , )

I hope your Mother’s Day is a happy celebration.  I will be calling mine to wish her a happy day pretty soon.  I am fortunate to have a good relationship with her and to live within a 2-3 hour drive to visit.

I remember her care and concerns for me as I was growing up.  Now I have cares and concerns for her as our roles reversed.  I go to work every day and work all weekends on my internet businesses, while she is retired and goes out with friends, hangs out with my dad, and stays busy with her many clubs and organizations that she is active in.  I am the one telling her to drive carefully and to not overdo it.

My mother is the most positive and strongest emotional person I have ever known.  The only thing that she did not really teach me were organizational skills.

There is always the dilema of what to get your parents for gifts.  They have everything, don’t they?  How fortunate we are when this is true.  Is this true where you live?  Most likely if you are surfing the internet you do not often wonder where your next meal is coming from.

If you feel blessed because of all you have, and you want to share your blessings, Bloggers Unite recommends this organization.  $25 can feed a child for 6 months.

I just spent 4 times that much at the grocery store and hope it will last 2 weeks.  I can spend $10 just going out to lunch (which I rarely do anymore), and $4 on a treat at Starbucks(which I might do 3-4 times a month).

Most people who have a lot give a lot.  I have not met any people who have a lot who do not support charities.  There is so much need for help.  There are so many places to choose from.  However if you can spare a little more, here is the banner link.

Leave a Reply

