Have you heard of trackbacks?

May 11, 2008 at 7:26 pm (Random Rambles) (, , )

Trackbacks are supposed to be a way to get one blog to interact with another blog.  Well I am seeing if I can figure out what they are and how to use them because then when I get something great to add to this blog I can just trackback to it or have them trackback to me.  LOL…yes it all sounds confusing to me and I consider myself to be a bit of a blogging expert.

Ok now that you know even the experts spend hours learning so they can teach others I hope you will think no less of me.

Here is a trackback link to my friend Alex Sysoef’s comments on social networking.  I will speak more of this institution later because when you are looking for support there is often strength in the right social network group.  It does not have to be all about finding someone to date either.  There can be more to it than that.

Ok well I am not sure how to do this at all.  If anyone knows how to set them up please leave me a comment. In the meantime I will experiment here.

I see that when you add your post to a free word press blog you are able to add trackbacks, so I am going to trackback to two links.

1. http://www.howtospoter.com/web-20/social-networking/new-social-network-open-doors

2. http://www.theberrytreenews.com/blog

I will see what does happen and if I get any notices of this activity.

Stay tuned if you are reading this.  Don’t laugh…send help.

Leave a Reply

